

## NAAC Accredited B<sup>+</sup> पटना विश्वविद्यालय **PATNA UNIVERSITY** Internal Quality Assurance Cell

S.N.	Description	Name
1	Chairperson	<ol> <li>Prof. Girish Kumar Choudhary Vice Chancellor</li> </ol>
2	Director	<ol> <li>Prof. Birendra Prasad</li> <li>Professor, Department of Botany</li> </ol>
3	Administrative officers	<ol> <li>Pro-Vice-Chancellor- Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh</li> <li>Dean Students' Welfare – Prof. N. K. Jha</li> <li>Proctor – Prof. Rajneesh Kumar</li> <li>Registrar - Col. Manoj Mishra</li> <li>Librarian/Professor-in-Charge, Patna University Library – Dr. Abhay Kumar</li> <li>Development Officer - Prof. Parimal Kumar Khan</li> </ol>
4	A few teachers	<ol> <li>Prof. D.N. Thakur, Professor &amp; Head, Department of Chemistry</li> <li>Prof. Atul Aditya Pandey, Professor &amp; Head, Department of Geology</li> <li>Prof. Shefali Roy, Professor &amp; Head, Department of Political Science</li> <li>Dr. Stuti Prasad, Associate Professor, Department of English</li> <li>Dr. Sunita Roy, Associate Professor, Department of PMIR</li> <li>Dr. B.K.Lal, Associate Professor, Department of Economics</li> <li>Dr. Priyanka Kumari, Assistant Professor, Institute of Psychological Research</li> <li>Dr. Guru Prakash, Assistant Professor, Department of Law</li> </ol>

5	Member from the Management	17. Sri. Navin Arya, Syndicate Member
6	Nominees from local Society, Students and Alumni	<ol> <li>Dr. J.K.Singh, Padmashree Awardee (Director, SS Hospital, Patna)</li> <li>Prof. B.K.Mishra, (Former Professor &amp; Head. Dept. of Geology, P.U)</li> <li>Prof. Kriteshwar Prasad, Pro Vice Chancellor, Nalanda Open University, Patna,</li> <li>Prof. Shanker Ashish Dutt, (Former Professor &amp; Head. Dept. of English, P.U)</li> </ol>
7	Nominees from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders	<ul> <li>22. Sri Sudhir Chandra Agrawal, Vice President, Bihar Industries Association; Singhania Agrawal &amp; Company</li> <li>23. Sri Ashish Rohatgi, Secretary General, Bihar Industries Association</li> </ul>
8	Student Representatives	24. Ms. Richa Kumari M.Sc. (Mathematics) Sem I